the london book fair
12–14 March 2024

The London Book Fair Awards

The London Book Fair believes in celebrating industry professionals and their outstanding achievements.

Every year, we host our Trailblazer Awards to recognise and celebrate those who are taking the industry by storm, and honour an inspiring individual who has made a mark in the publishing world, with our Lifetime Achievement Award.

The Trailblazer Awards

The Trailblazers Awards celebrate professionals who have demonstrated creativity and innovation, and have achieved notable accomplishments in the book industry. Nominees should be in their first 10 years of working in the industry, have demonstrated the ability to inspire others, and have had a positive impact.

Winners receive a subscription to BookBrunch, a one-week secondment with the Publishers Association, and a complimentary ticket to attend LBF24 and LBF25.

The awards are run by LBF in partnership with the Publishers Association, supported by the Society of Young Publishers and BookBrunch.

Lifetime Achievement Award

The Lifetime Achievement Award recognises an individual who has made a truly significant mark in the global publishing community. It is open to publishers, agents, editors, scouts, and anyone involved in international publishing. Previous winners of this award have included Klaus Flugge, Hiroshi Hayakawa, Margaret Busby, Nigel Newton, and Dorotea Bromberg.

Hear from some of our previous winners

The London Book Fair