Lifetime Achievement Award

  • Lifetime Achievement Award

    Now in it's 12th year, The London Book Fair Lifetime Achievement Award celebrates an individual’s career dedication to breaking down borders in international publishing. Congratulations to Peter Usbourne winner of the 2015 Lifetime Achievement Award!

    Peter will be presented with his official award at the LBF International Excellence Awards on the evening of Tuesday 14 April.


  • Sponsored by...

    The London Book Fair Lifetime Achievement Award 2015 is kindly sponsored by Montegrappa. The winner of the award will be presented with one of their incredible pens at the awards ceremony, Tuesday 14 April.

    Find out more

  • 2013: Michael Kruger

    Michael Kruger, Publisher and Executive Director of Carl Hanser Verlag.

    2014: Deborah Rogers

    Literary Agent; Rogers, Coleridge and White.

  • 2011: Sonny Mehta

    Sonny Mehta, Editor-in-Chief, Alfred A Knopf Publishers

    2012: Jorge Herralde

    Proprietor and director, Editorial Anagrama.

  • 2009: Drenka Willen

    2009: Drenka Willen

    Drenka Willen, Harcourt

    2010: Antoine Gallimard

    Antoine Gallimard, Editions Gallimard

  • 2007: Lord Weidenfeld

    2007: Lord Weidenfeld

    Lord Weidenfeld, Weidenfeld & Nicholson

    2008: Peter Mayer

    2008: Peter Mayer

    Peter Mayer, Overlook Press and Duckworth

  • Lynette Owen

    2005: Lynette Owen

    Lynette Owen, Pearson Education UK

    2006: Christopher MacLehose

    2006: Christopher MacLehose

    Christopher MacLehose, Publisher

We use cookies to operate this website and to improve its usability. Full details of what cookies are, why we use them and how you can manage them can be found by reading our Privacy & Cookies page. Please note that by using this site you are consenting to the use of cookies.